Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (8)

top ten tuesday 1

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Top Ten Scariest Looking Book Covers

Ooh, i love finding covers for different themes, my cover love sunday posts are example enough of that. This should be fun! 🙂

-WARNING: THIS POST MAY BE UPSETTING FOR YOUNGER READERS-

10.Revived by Cat Patrick

revived

Tried to start off an a tame one, but there’s something about this covers that makes me feel slightly off.

9. The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

the replacement

Empty baby carriages are always scary.

8. Envy by Gregg Olsen

envy

Maybe one of the ‘prettier’ covers but still kind of creepy, i wouldn’t want to approach her.

7. Sin by Shaun Allan

sin

The eyes are ‘dead’ and he’s cracking! Not necessarily scary but not pleasant!

6. The House of Dead Maids by Clare B. Dunkle

the house of dead maids

The blacked out eyes are always scary!

5. Mosquitos by Marc R. Soto

mosquitos

Eww mosquitos! and the blood splatter makes for a haunting cover 🙂

4. Snuff by Adam Huber and Eric Enck

snuff

May be being held hostage, don’t know what’s going to happen, not necessarily scary but in that sort of region.

3. Black Numbers by Dean Frank Lappi

black numbers

No words needed, creepy!

2. The Whisper Jar by Carole Lanham

the whisper jar

The dark atmosphere and someone watching is definitely frightening!

1. The Dead of Winter by Jack Night

the dead of winter

I definitely find this scary, creepy man, creepy forest. *shivers*

What are your top ten this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (8)

  1. Nice, creepy choices. I always tend to appreciate ominous covers more than gory ones and Revived is seriously creepy.

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

  2. Wow you picked some really great ones that I have not seen before ever OR on people’s lists today! The Replacements is the only one I think I’ve seen and I’ve always thought that one was creepy as heck! The Dead of Winter *shudders* Black Numbers *shudders* The House of Dead Maids *shudders* SERIOUSLY DEAD EYES GO AWAY. That blood spatter on Mosquitos is ick, too! Really great post — off to look at titles I’ve never seen before aka 9 books! haha

    1. I hadn’t seen most of them before i went searching for the topic 🙂 and haha yes please go away dead eyes! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    1. Thanks and it’s not wimpy it’s normal 🙂 if someone didn’t find them scary i’d be worried 😛 Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  3. Gah, you weren’t kidding when you said you were only building up to the scarier ones! The only one I’ve read from this list is Revived and it’s actually not really creepy at all (and trust me, I get freaked out pretty easily!). Most of these other ones though sound nightmare-inducing and I don’t think I’ll be reading them anytime soon. Still, it’s fun to see them all! Thanks for the awesome list 🙂

    1. Haha i try not to lie! I’m not really sure why that cover made me choose it, it just did but good to know its not creepy! 🙂 I won’t be reading most of them too, i mean look at the dead eyes. I don’t want that 🙂 Thanks for commenting!! 🙂

  4. Wow, lots of covers on this list that I’ve never seen before, and one in particular that I wish I hadn’t – THE DEAD OF NIGHT, that one is going to stay with me! :-s

    1. I haven’t read any of them so i’m unsure, however i won’t be touching some with a ten foot pole, i haven enough things in my life as it is that could give me nightmares (mainly my dissertation) so i don’t need anything else! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

