Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (9)

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

I probably have more than ten i can’t wait for, but these are the ones i am currently thinking of:

10. Silver Borne by Patricia Briggs

Silver Borne

I need to re-read this series and get up to this point again, but i did quite like this series and enjoyed the slight difference of shifters!

9. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

city-of-heavenly-fire

I’ve stuck with the series, now lets see the finish, will it be as good as if it had stopped after book 3?

8. Days of Blood and Starlight  by Laini Taylor

Days of Blood and Starlight

I haven’t even started the first book yet, however i’m already making plans to get the second book in the series as i can tell that i’m going to enjoy it immensely! Plus the cover is so pretty!

7. Fever by Lauren DeStefano

fever

I haven’t even finished Wither yet, but i can already tell that i need to pick up the next book in the series!

6. Biting Cold by Chloe Neill

biting-cold

I love the Merit series and i’ve only got up to book 5 so i definitely need to get my hands on the next one!

6. Champion by Marie Lu

champion.indd

Released TODAY!!! so don’t know if it counts but i don’t have it yet, both Prodigy and Champion are in my list of books to buy asap!

5. Unhinged by A.G. Howard

unhinged

I love love loved Splintered, therefore no surprises why this is on my list!

4. World After by Susan Ee

world after

Angelfall has got to be one of the best books i’ve read in a while, therefore i’m obviously excited about World After, not long now!

3. The One by Kiera Cass

the one

I love The Selection and am waiting to read The Elite until closer to this release date, but i’m hoping for the best!

2. Book 4 of Maria V. Snyder’s Study series

Not quite sure when this will be released or what it will be called, but i cannot wait for more of yelena and valek and ari and janco and many many more, it will be wonderful!

1. A Shiver of Light by Laurell K. Hamilton

The next book in the Merry Gentry series (one of my favourites) has finally been announced for next summer after what will be a 5 year wait. I’m so excited!

What are your top ten this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (9)

  1. I haven’t read Laini Taylor’s series yet, but I keep hearing delightful things about it. Love all of the paranormal and fantasy on your list! Thanks for sharing, and for visiting my TTT post!

    1. Thanks for stopping back here 🙂 and haha you can’t tell what my favourite genre’s are from this list at all… and same here i’m about to start reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone so i’ll let you know how it goes! 🙂

  2. I have Days of Blood and Starlight, but still haven’t read it yet. Book 1 is so amazing though! And I’m really really glad World After is almost out. I need it! 😀

    1. I’m looking forward to book 1, and great to hear you found it amazing 🙂 and same here, i don’t think i could wait much longer! 🙂

    1. I know, the last book was released in 2009 and this will be released in 2014, it’s a long wait and i had put all hopes of there being a new book in the series aside until i heard the news so i’m hoping for an amazing book after all this time! and thanks 🙂 me too!!!

  3. This is a very inspiring list – if somewhat dangerous for my decision to hold off buying anymore books for a little while!! 🙂 I agree about the Mortal Instruments series – book 4 was a bit disappointing. I’m saving book 5 until the final book comes out – but if I’m honest it’s also because after finishing book 4, I didn’t feel that inescapable urge to move right on to the next one. Hopefully it picks up again!

    1. Haha i feel the same don’t worry! and yeah i’m hopeful too, i really enjoy the series and hope the last book can reflect the earlier in the series 🙂

  4. So many series that I sadly haven’t read! I really, really want to though and even more now that I see the sequels on your list. Great list! I debated on putting The One on mine because unlike you, I don’t like the Selection series, BUT I still want to read it. It’s weird. Kinda like crack. Haha!

    1. Sorry and yay, i think thats the aim of this 🙂 and haha fair enough, i know it got mixed reactions but i was definitely a fan! 🙂

    1. I’m happy it’s released but still need to read prodigy and same with the Elite, i wanted to wait so the gap between the last 2 wouldn’t be as long. 🙂

    1. Yay 🙂 and i’m trying to, really looking forward to them! Unhinged isn’t too far away, 2 months tomorrow so i guess it could be worse :S and no problem! Thanks for stopping back here!

  5. I counted Champion ;), I am so excited to get my hands on it. I still need to read The Daughter of Smoke and Bone, it looks so incredible and I’ve heard amazing things. I got lucky today and found Splintered at another library while on relief – another book I’ve heard incredible things about. I’ve read The Selection and The Elite and quite enjoyed both, will definitely be picking up The One. Great list and thanks so much for stopping by my post =D

    1. Good good 🙂 and same here 🙂 i’m really looking forward to reading it 🙂 Splintered is great (in my opinion) so i really hope you enjoy it! and no problem thanks for stopping back here 🙂

  6. You should definitely read Wither and Daughter of Smoke and Bone soon, they are among my favorites! And yes, the Days of Blood and Starlight (these titles are gorgeous but SO LONG) cover is BEAUTIFUL. I’m with you on World After, luckily the wait is not as long anymore! Thanks for stopping by my TTT.

    Kim @ The Nomadic Book Hoarder

    1. I’ve got them on my bookshelf all ready to read, i just need to find the time at the moment and they’re so pretty! and yay not too long 🙂 and no problem thanks for stopping back here! 🙂

  7. I’m excited for so many of these! Especially CoHF. I would have put that on my list but I’m waiting on the cover. So excited to read Unhinged 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  8. I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on Fever as well, I LOVED Wither – it was a fantastic book. 🙂 I’ve not started any of the other series you’ve listed, but I really want too! I own a few of the first books in the series. 😀 Thanks for sharing your TT and for stopping by my TTT post. :3
    Happy Reading! ^.^

    ——
    Tiffa @ The British Book Nerd

Leave a Reply

