Read-a-thon

Dreamy December Days Read-a-thon :)

dreamy december days

So i stumbled upon this Read-a-thon today and decided why not? I have lots of books that need to be read this month and i’ve always wanted to take part in a read-a-thon. Hosting is Always Lost in Books and Books Keep Me Sane and i’ve had a look round their blogs and they both seem really nice so go and check them out!

Today’s Author feature aboutย Angela McPherson can be found over atย Books Keep Me Sane.

My Participation post is going to be about my goals for the read-a-thon. Well obviously my main goal is going to be to try and read as many books as possible. If i currently aim for 7 (so 1 a day) that doesn’t sound too bad. However i have a really busy week and can therefore not guarantee this many books being read :(. I’m not sure what books i’m going to be reading yet, probably a mixture of netgalley and physical, but i’ll just choose the books i’m in the mood for at that particular point in time ๐Ÿ™‚

Now for today’s challenge:

ddd-bookish-christmas-wishes

Well i’ve so far given my parents a list of about 50 books for Christmas, (i won’t get them all but it shows how many i’ve got my eye on)

I’ll pick out some particular ones to share:

world afterย the eliteย feverย perfect ruinย prodigyย mind games princess mila 2.0 pantomime

To name a few. The covers will take you to the Goodreads page. There is also another book that will come out just after the holiday season, however i can’t wait to get a hold of it and that is: Unhinged by A. G. Howard

unhinged

I mean, it’s going to be sooo good ๐Ÿ™‚

There are many many more books on my wishlist but this is just a sneak preview. What are you wishing for this holiday?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

4 thoughts on “Dreamy December Days Read-a-thon :)

  1. Thank you for joining us! ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck on your reading goals and happy reading~

    And those are wonderful choices. I see a lot I’ve read or plan to read. The Princess in the Opal Mask is a new find though and the cover is so beautiful! And I just added it to my TBR list. Tee-hee. I’m so excited to get Unhinged too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. No problem! Thanks for hosting ๐Ÿ™‚ There are a few there that i keep meaning to read but just don’t have the time and it makes me sad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The cover definitely drew me to the Princess in the Opal Mask and it’s great if you’ve found a new book to add to your TBR pile! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I do love Susan Ee’s covers. Just gorgeous!

    Good luck and remember, even if you don’t hit seven books for the week, an extra page read is an extra page read. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

