Book Blitz's

Insanity by Cameron Jace Book Blitz

You may have noticed that i seem to have a thing for Alice in Wonderland retellings…If not then just take my word for it. That’s why i was so drawn to this blitz, well that and the gorgeous cover! This is definitely on my TBR list, let me know if you add it to yours too ūüôā Also yay for it’s release today!

Insanity

Insanity by Cameron Jace
Publication date: December 20th 2013

Synopsis:

After accidentally killing everyone in her class, Alice Wonder is now a patient in the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum. No one doubts her insanity. Only a hookah-smoking professor believes otherwise; that he can prove her sanity by decoding Lewis Carroll’s paintings, photographs, and find Wonderland’s real whereabouts. Professor Caterpillar persuades the asylum that Alice can save lives and catch the wonderland monsters now reincarnated in modern day criminals. In order to do so, Alice leads a double life: an Oxford university student by day, a mad girl in an asylum by night. The line between sanity and insanity thins when she meets Jack Diamond, an arrogant college student who believes that nonsense is an actual science.

Buy: Amazon US | Amazon UK

*Excerpt*

“The writing on the wall says it’s January 14th. I am not sure what year. I haven’t been sure of many things lately, but I‚Äôm wondering if it‚Äôs my handwriting I‚Äôm looking at.

There is an strange key drawn underneath the date. It’s carved with a sharp object, probably a broken mirror. I couldn‚Äôt have written this. I’m terrified of mirrors. They love to call it Catoptrophobia around here.

Unlike regular patients in the asylum, my room is windowless, stripped down to a single mattress in the middle, a sink, and bucket for peeing–or puking–when necessary. The tiles on the floor are black-and-white squares, like a chessboard. I never step on black. Always white. Again, I’m not sure why.

The walls are smeared with a greasy pale green everywhere. I wonder if it’s the previous patient’s brains spattered all over from shock therapy. In the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum, politely known as the Warneford hospital, the doctors have a sweet spot for shock therapy. They love watching patients with bulging eyes and shivering limbs begging for relief from the electricity. It makes me question who is really mad in here.

It’s been a while since I was sent to shock therapy myself. Dr. Tom Truckle, my supervising physician, said I don’t need it anymore, particularly after I stopped mentioning Wonderland. He told me that I used to talk about it all the time; a dangerous place I claim I have been whisked away to when my elder sister lost me at the age of seven.

Truth is, I don’t remember this Wonderland they are talking about. I don’t even know why I am here. My oldest vivid memory is from a week ago. Before that, it’s all a purple haze.

I have only one friend in this asylum. It’s not a doctor or a nurse. And it’s not a human. It doesn’t hate, envy, or point a finger at you. My friend is an orange flower I keep in a pot; a Tiger Lily I can’t live without. I keep it safe next to a small crack in the wall where a single sun ray sneaks through for only ten minutes a day. It might not be enough light to grow a flower, but my Tiger Lily is a tough girl.

Each day, I save half of the water they give me for my flower. As for me, better thirsty than mad.”

*About the Author*

Cameron

Wonderlander, Neverlander, Unicorn-chaser, enchanter, musician, survived a coma, & totally awesome. Sometimes I tell stories. Always luv the little monsters      I write young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and science fiction mostly. The Grimm Diaries series is a seven book saga that deals with retellings of fairy tales from a young adult POV Рit connects most of the fairy tales together and claims to be the truth about fairy tales.      I live in San Fransisco and seriously think circles are way cooler than triangles.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

*GIVEAWAY*

Cameron is throwing one hell of a giveaway for the release of his book, he’s giving away:

–A Kindle Fire or Paperwhite
–10x ebook of Insanity
-2x 10$ Amazon Gift Card
And it’s open internationally! If you want to enter, don’t forget to fill in the rafflecopter form below!

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

Part of:

XpressoBannerTours

Leave a Reply

