Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (19)

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine talking about upcoming book released we are excited for.

My choice this week is:

Nil

Nil by Lynne Matson

Release Date: 4th March 2014

From Goodreads:

“On the mysterious island of Nil, the rules are set. You have exactly 365 days to escape—or you die.

Seventeen-year-old Charley doesn’t know the rules. She doesn’t even know where she is. The last thing she remembers is blacking out, and when she wakes up, she’s naked in an empty rock field.

Lost and alone, Charley finds no sign of other people until she meets Thad, the gorgeous leader of a clan of teenage refugees. Soon Charley learns that leaving the island is harder than she thought . . . and so is falling in love. With Thad’s time running out, Charley realizes that she has to find a way to beat the clock, and quickly.”

Ooh, this sounds interesting! I love weird stranded island type stories and this seems like it may have alot of potential. I can’t wait for this debut to finally be released!

What are your picks for this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

16 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (19)

    1. Sorry for the late reply and me too, i haven’t read enough survival based books and this really seems like it should help encourage me to read more 🙂

    1. Sorry for the late reply and ooh, if you see this (doubtful after the amount of time that has passed) please let me know how it was. I’m incredibly curious 🙂

  1. I love survival books so this is right up my street! I’d definitely pick it up based on that cover too. I’m always intrigued by books where the character can’t remember anything either. It makes for good world building. Thanks so much for featuring this one! I’ll definitely be reading it 😀

    1. Sorry for the late reply! Survival books have always intrigued me but i haven’t read nearly as many as i would have liked. If you have any recommendations please let me know 🙂 Hope you enjoyed/have enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a Reply

