Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (18)

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted byΒ The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Top Ten Books on my Spring 2014 TBR List

Well, there’s definitely more than 10 i can tell you that much. I’m only including books that i currently have and am planning to read and not those that i am planning on buying and then reading. (If that makes sense) Anyways, without further delay, here are the current top ten books that i’m looking forward to reading!

10. Briar Rose by Jana Oliver

briar rose

Yay for fairytale retellings, Yay for Jana Oliver. That’s all thats really needed in a great book πŸ™‚

9. The Ghost and The Graveyard by Genevieve Jack

The Ghost and the Graveyard

Very excited, hopefully it will be one of the good free e-books out there!

8. Red and Her Wolf by Marie Hall

Red and her wolf

I’ve been reading a lot of Marie’s Kingdom series lately and cannot wait to start this one. It seems a bit more fantasy based and i am definitely game for that se we’ll see how it goes πŸ™‚

7. The Three by Sarah Lotz

The three

Sounds very exciting and i can’t wait to get stuck in!

6. Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski

Don't even think about it

So happy i requested this from Netgalley, will be reading soon πŸ™‚

5. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

mara dyer

This book looks awesome, i’m glad i bought it and cannot wait to see what awaits me inside.

4. The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

The Looking Glass Wars

I have wanted this book for so long (those of you that have been here before may have an inkling of my Alice in Wonderland obsession). However amazon didn’t seem to stock it and i got really sad, i recently remembered that ebay was a thing and low and behold there it was. Now i’ve finally got a copy i am extremely excited to get reading, however am still trying to get the smoky smell out of the book before the reading journey begins. (The disadvantage of ebay)

3. Half Bad by Sally Green

half bad

I may have forgotten the release date of Half Bad and when i saw lots of people having it in their Haul posts this week. It may have spurred me to go out and buy it immediately, that being said i cannot wait to start this book!

2. The Unearthly by Laura Thalassa

the unearthly

I received this book as a prize from the Dreamy December Days read-a-thon, i snapped this one up quickly as i was extremely excited about it but still haven’t gotten around to reading it. I will definitely change this soon πŸ™‚

1. World After by Susan Ee

world after

I have had this book for 3 months now and still haven’t read it… There is obviously something terribly wrong with me. I was so excited for the release and then i just haven’t gotten around to reading it. This will be remedied and SOON!

What are your top ten this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (18)

  1. I really hope to get my hands on Half Bad, looks awesome. I hope you enjoy Mara, I was not a fan after book one, but the sequel was so good.
    Don’t Even Think About It looks great as well.
    Happy reading!

  2. Mara Dyer is probably one of my favourite book series’. It’s so good! And I really enjoyed World After, although I don’t think it was quite as good as Angelfall. Half Bad looks like such a good book, so I hope you enjoy it.

  3. I’ve been meaning to read the Unbecoming of Mara Dyer for ages now! Half Bad sounds pretty interesting as well and people in general have seemed to like it. πŸ™‚ World After was a bit of disappointment for me, maybe because Angelfall set the bar so high so in the end it just didn’t float my boat. Hopefully, you’ll enjoy World After more than I did. πŸ™‚ Happy reading!

  4. The Three sounds really good and I love that its pages are black! Looks so cool!
    Half Bad and Mara Dyer are great books!

    same here with World After! I preordered it but now I somehow don’t feel like reading it. I probably should reread Angelfall because I feel like I forgot everything

  5. Great List! I also want to read Half Bad, I’ve been seeing it everywhere at the moment. Oh, and what you’ve done with World After, ie not reading it when you’ve had it for three months, I do ALL THE TIME. It’s like the hype gets to me or something and I’m scared to read the book when I’ve finally got it after waiting for so long πŸ™‚

  6. I love this list! Half Bad is just incredible – it is exactly what YAfantasy crossover books should be – gritty, magical, and enthralling. The Three is on my TBR list. The Looking Glass Wars is a super fun read, I really should finish the series! Your spring will be full of awesome books

Leave a Reply

