General · Random Reads

July Random Reads 2014

Random Reads is a monthly meme hosted by I’m Loving Books in which you use a random number generator (i.e. random.org) to select a book from your to read shelf that month.

I would first of all, like to apologise for my long, long absence. The more time that passed the harder it seemed to start blogging again and this cycle continued for far too long. In order to force myself into starting blogging i really need to pick up some of my books and start reading, however i’m having a lot of trouble doing just that. Random Reads seems to be a way in which i can hopefully make myself read some books that i’ve put off reading for a while for no real reason. I’m going to choose 2 numbers, one for a physical books and another for an e-book and make sure i finish them (and hopefully review them) at some point this month.

The Physical book that’s number was pulled was: Inside Out by Maria V. Snyder

Inside Out

Synopsis:

Keep Your Head Down.
Don’t Get Noticed.
Or Else.


I’m Trella. I’m a scrub. A nobody. One of thousands who work the lower levels, keeping Inside clean for the Uppers. I’ve got one friend, do my job and try to avoid the Pop Cops. So what if I occasionally use the pipes to sneak around the Upper levels? The only neck at risk is my own…until I accidentally start a rebellion and become the go-to girl to lead a revolution…

I loved Maria’s Study series and am hoping to enjoy this book as much as i enjoyed them. Definitely happy with the choice, hopefully i’ll still be this happy after i’ve finished the book.

The e-book that i have to read this month is: Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski

Don't even think about it

Synopsis:

This is the story of how we became freaks. It’s how a group of I’s became a we.
When Class 10B got their flu shots, they expected some side effects. Maybe a sore arm. Maybe a headache. They definitely didn’t expect to get telepathy. But suddenly they could hear what everyone was thinking. Their friends. Their teachers. Their parents. Now they all know that Tess has a crush on her best friend, Teddy. That Mackenzie cheated on Cooper. That Nurse Carmichael used to be a stripper. Some of them will thrive. Some of them will break. None of them will ever be the same. 

I received this book from netgalley and Orchard Books a while ago, however due to my inactiveness recently never got around to reading it. I am extremely excited however and cannot wait to get started.

Overall i am extremely excited about what this month has to bring. I will also be reading other books so will hopefully post reviews and more information about those soon!

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

4 thoughts on “July Random Reads 2014

    1. Thanks, i really enjoyed Inside Out, though i’ve got to say i prefer Maria’s Study series. I’m still to read Don’t Even Think About It so i hope i enjoy it more than you seemed to. Sorry for the late reply!

  1. I had no idea Maria V. Snyder had another book! This is awesome! Thanks for the details!
    I hope your reading and blogging gets back on track! Good luck!
    My RR

Leave a Reply

