Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (21)

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want To Read

Ooh, now this is a tough one. I want to start off by saying that I, in no way mean think these books are necessarily bad. They just aren’t really to my taste anymore and i am probably not going to read them in the near future (it may change in the far future). If any of these are your favourite books then i am sorry and if you think that a book that’s on here deserves to be off then please discuss your reasons in the comments below. I would love to get into some bookish debates over this.

10. Matched by Ally Condie

matched

I tried it and just couldn’t make myself continue. I think i’ve read too many of this type of dystopian and i just couldn’t get into the characters at that moment in time. I’ve heard lots of people that did like this book and series though so maybe it’s just me 🙂

9. The Warded Man by Peter V. Brett

The Warded Man

I bought this book years ago and still haven’t gotten around to reading it. Thats pretty much showing me that it’s not going to happen.

8. Rage Against the Dying by Becky Masterman

Rage against the dying

This is a book i bought fairly recently, however currently i’m just not as into it as i was when i bought it. At first it seemed really interesting but the more i read the blurb the less interested I’m becoming. We’ll see.

7. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

Shiver

This is another book that i’ve had for years and have just never gotten around to reading. I’m not sure why and so many people have recommended this, however i’m just not feeling it.

6. Alone: The Girl in the Box by Robert J. Crane

Alone

This was a free ebook i bought when i was going on a free ebook buying spree. That pretty much explains it.

5. Some Kind of Fairy Tale by Graham Joyce

some kind of fairy tale

This sounds interesting, however i currently want more fantasy with my faeries and i feel like this book just isn’t going to give me what i’m after.

4. Ignite by Kaitlyn Davis

ignite

Another free ebook and i’m kind of out of the whole vampire phase now, it’s a shame. A few years ago i would have probably loved this!

3. Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger

etiquete and espionage

This book i was really sad about. I really wanted to love this book and series and had heard so many great things. Unfortunately i read the first few pages and had to stop. Her writing style is just not for me. It’s a shame because i really like the plot and premise of all her books, but i just can’t read them. Maybe i’ll try again in a few years and my tastes will have matured.

2. The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

the eye of minds

I won this book free on Goodreads and was extremely happy, however i’m not really into these kind of books at the moment. Maybe sometime in the future but definitely not right now.

1. Switched by Amanda Hocking

switched

I really liked the look of this book when i received it, however since then i’ve stopped myself from reading it on several occasions, i’m guessing that i’m not as keen on these type of books anymore? Not really sure.


What are your top ten this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (21)

  1. I put off reading Shiver for ages too and I only recently decided to read it. I’d definitely recommend giving the series ago though. I feel the same as you about The Eye of Minds though, because I liked The Maze Runner but I really don’t know if this one is my kind of book.

    1. I’m definitely going to give it a go at some point. It’s just figuring out when that point is going to be 😛 I still need to read The Maze Runner. Thanks for posting!

  2. It’s not just you; I feel the same way about Matched. I managed to complete it, but it was … dull. I was expecting so much more and it didn’t really work for me. I’m debating continuing on with Crossed at some stage. If I do decide to read it, it’ll be more out of curiosity rather than desire to continue with the series.

    I might read Shiver eventually, not too sure right now, but I do have Alone and Ignite on my Kindle. I haven’t read it, and in honesty, I don’t know if I ever will. That’s the curse of Kindle Freebies, I have so many and I end up ignoring them!

    1. I’m considering giving it another go, but i’m glad someone else felt the same. Everyone else i’ve spoken too just seems to have really enjoyed it. I know what you mean about the kindle freebies, there are a couple that i’m pretty sure i’m never going to read, but don’t want to delete incase i change my mind. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

