Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (24)

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Top Ten Fantasy Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read! (that are currently sitting on my Shelf)

I’ve been wanting to read most of these books for such a long time and the majority i already own, just haven’t gotten around to actually reading them yet. Hopefully this list will inspire me to get to reading some of these books so i can check them off my TBR list!

10. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

The Lightning Theif

I have heard so much about this book, the series and the spin off series that i couldn’t help myself but to buy the book. However since i received it in the post it has taken up what seems to be a permanent residence on my shelf. Hopefully i’ll get around to reading it soon!

9. Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

Cry Wolf

I love Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series, so picking up the first book in the spin off series was a no brainer. Again i just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet but am very much looking forward to it.

8. Storm Glass by Maria V. Snyder

Storm Glass

Maria’s Study series is one of my favourite series ever, i picked up Storm Glass, which follows girls called Opal who was introduced in the main series, years ago. However i still haven’t gotten around to reading it and now Maria is expanding her study series i really want to finish her Glass series so i don’t miss out on any information.

7. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

daughter of smoke and bone

I have seen this series literally everywhere, i haven’t really seen a bad review and this synopsis looks really interesting. I bring it with me on holiday and to uni, however its still sitting on my shelf waiting. I think i’m slightly worried that it will have been over-hyped for me and i won’t enjoy it as much as i’m hoping. There’s only one way to find out and i really need to read this series soon!

6. The Pledge by Kimberly Derting

The Pledge

A country divided by the languages in which people speak? This has been on my radar for such a long time and then i finally got it and all was good. However since i hauled this i seem to have been unable to read the “hopefully” magical words inside.

5. The Gathering Dark (A.K.A. Shadow and Bone) by Leigh Bardugo

The Gathering Dark

I received this as a Christmas present in 2013 and i still haven’t read it… It took me a while to realise that The Gathering Dark and Shadow and Bone are the same book, as i had both on my wish list for a good while. However i have realised when i do read this and enjoy it, i’ll probably have to get the other cover so the series can match.

4. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

CIty of Lost Souls

I was so excited about the 6th and final book being released, however i realised that i had yet to read book 5 so set about ordering it so i could read it before my pre-oreder City of Heavenly Fire arrived. Needless to say, both are still sitting on my shelf…

3. Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

The Assassin's Blade

I absolutely loved Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire. I’m just having some trouble picking up the novellas from my shelf. I really want to find out about Celaena’s life before the events of Throne of Glass!

2. Alice through the Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter

Alice through the Zombie Glass

I love fairy tale retellings and Alice in Wonderland retellings come on top of the pile. I really enjoyed Alice in Zombieland so picked up the sequel as soon as i could. I’ve still got a long way to go before reading this though, as it’s not currently with me at uni.

1. Half Bad by Sally Green

half bad

This was probably one of the books i was most looking forward to reading in 2014, despite this i have still not managed to get around to reading it and that makes me sad. It will happen soon…i hope.

Do you guys have any recommendations for which book i should read first? Let me know below!


What are your top ten this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1d987df0c488577e6501d894e9834c24

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (24)

  1. I really liked The Lightning Thief and Cry Wolf. I still have to read Daughter of Smoke & Bone as well. Thanks for sharing!

    1. Thanks for commenting and i’m even more excited for those books now, the more people that say they like them, the more excited i get!

Leave a Reply

