Challenges · General

2015 Reading Assignment Challenge


2015HW

 

As can be seen i’m a bit late in signing up for this challenge, however i’m trying to get back into the swing of this whole blogging thing and what better way to keep me motivated than a challenge?

Berls at Fantasy is More Fun and Michelle at Because Reading is Better than Real Life are hosting this challenge, which entails pre-determining the number of books you read from a set list each month. The books must have been published before 1st January 2015 and must be over 100 pages (i.e. no novellas). There are 5 reading levels to choose from:

Reading Level 1:
6 books
No Extra Credit, No Passes

Reading Level 2:
12 books (1 book/month)
1 Extra Credit, 1 Pass

Reading Level 3:
24 books (2 books/month)
2 Extra Credits, 1 Pass

Reading Level 4:
36 books (3 books/month)
3 Extra Credits, 1 Pass

Reading Level 5:
48 books (4 books/month)
4 Extra Credits, 1 Pass

I’m going to go with Reading Level 2, so reading 12 books from a set list of 12 and obviously i’m already behind so will need to read 2 books from the list in one of the months. (So i’ve already used my pass on Januray :S) If you want to find out any more about the rules please go check out the hosts blogs.


Right so now onto my reading list:

Deep Blue daughter of smoke and bone The Gathering Dark Storm Glass mara dyer half bad Shards of the glass slipper book cover wrap Don't even think about it The Winners Curse mila 2.0 Cry Wolf The Lightning Theif

 I’ve tried to go for a range of different types of books to keep me interested, we’ll see how it goes!

I’ll be posting monthly updates on how my progress is going.


What do you think of the challenge and books chosen? Should i have been more ambitious?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1d987df0c488577e6501d894e9834c24

4 thoughts on “2015 Reading Assignment Challenge

  1. I really like this challenge and your list of books to read!:) So many of them are my favourites!! One book series that I’ll always love is Percy Jackson because man I love Percy Jackson and his story! Also Winner’s Curse has an amazing romance while Mara Dyer was scary and intriguing and has… Noah Shaw (*swoon*):)
    Good Luck!

    1. Thanks 🙂 I really like the look of it too! You’ve also got me even more excited for some of the books, and i thought i was already at maximum excitement level 😛 I’m really hoping that i can get all of the books finished this year though feel like i may end up wanting to read them closer together. We’ll see how it goes 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

  2. I’m also doing this challenge and I’m already behind for this month so don’t feel so bad! You have some really good books on your list. I just purchased Deep Blue so I hope we both like it. Good luck with the challenge and have fun reading all of these books!

    1. How many books are you planning to do each month? And thanks, i tried to put books on the list that i definitely want to get around to reading 🙂 I read Deep Blue a while ago and really enjoyed it, however can’t really remember much about it so am using the challenge to get me to re-read and review it! I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for stopping by and commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

