Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (28)

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR list

This is a tough one, i’ve got lots of book i want to read and narrowing that down to 10 is more of a challenge than i wish it was. I’m going to try and narrow it down so the list is half review books and half bought books to motivate me to try and read like this. We will see 🙂

Review Books

10. Made for You by Melissa Marr

Made For You

I really enjoy Melissa’s Wicked Lovely series and am hoping to enjoy this new book a similar amount. We shall see soon!

9. Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee

Gates of Thread and Stone

I’ve been eyeing up this book for a long time and i cannot wait to sink my teeth into it and get going!

8. The High Druid’s Blade: The Defenders of Shannara Terry Brooks

The High Druid's Blade

I really want to read more High Fantasy and i’ve heard some great things about Terry Brooks and his Shannara series. I’m really liking the idea of starting this new spinoff series as the original series is so long and frightens me. If i enjoy this book i’ll likely start the series so it’s a good way into it.

7. Summoner: The Novice by Taran Matharu

The Novice

This book really caught my attention on Netgalley which is why i requested it and i’m hoping it’ll live up to my expectations.

6. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

The Girl at Midnight

I’ve been wanting to read this book for ages and now that i own it, it will not be long before it is read and most likely re-read 🙂

Bought Books

5. Red by Alyxandra Harvey

Red

I love the cover, i love the synopsis. There’s really not that much to be said 🙂

4. The Winners Curse by Marie Rutkoski

The Winners Curse

I’ve heard great things about this book and i cannot wait to see how the story goes, i had this on a Waiting on Wednesday post before it was released and it just looks incredibly interesting.

3. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

The Darkest Part of the Forest

There hasn’t been a Holly Black book yet that i haven’t enjoyed and this one is about faeries. I love books about the Fey and i really want to see the way that Holly manipulates and creates the world in which the story is set. I only just bought this recently but i think it will be one that i read quickly.

2. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Days of Blood and Starlight

I have just finished Daughter of Smoke and Bone after having it sit on my shelf for far too long a time and i’m really looking forward to reading the next instalment. Daughter of Smoke and Bone finished in a place where i definitely need to know more and i really want to see what happens!

1. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

The Red Queen

I’ve heard so many good things about this book and preordered it so i’ve had it for a while now, however i still haven’t quite gotten around to reading it. I’m worried about overhype i think. Anyway i should be reading this soon and here’s hoping for great things!


What are your top ten this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1d987df0c488577e6501d894e9834c24

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (28)

  1. I LOVED Red Queen! Its such a great book 😀

    I have Made For You and The Girl At Midnight on my Kindle from Netgalley but they’re still to be read D:

    I hope you enjoy all of these books 🙂

    Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out 🙂 My TTT

    1. Glad to hear you loved it, that seems to be the general consensus from everyone i’ve spoken to. They’re both still to be read for me too so don’t worry, hopefully we’ll both enjoy them!

  2. I’m currently reading Gates of Thread and Stone, and it’s really good so far! Hope you get to read it soon! I have the Winner’s Curse on my own list this week 🙂 I can’t wait to read Red and The Novice, too! Enjoy all your Spring reads 🙂

    1. I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying it, hopefully i’ll feel the same 🙂 It seems like you have a good taste in books 😛 hopefully we’ll enjoy all of them!

Leave a Reply

