Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (29)

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Ten Books You Recently Added To Your To-Be-Read List

I can never tell if TBR list means books you own and want to read or just books that you want to read but don’t necessarily own? I feel like this one relates more to books that i don’t own so that’s what i’m going to talk about. If i’m getting this wrong please explain it to me in the comments! Also i will most likely accidentally miss lots of great releases so please let me know if there are any that i’ve missed that your looking forward to! I’ve tried to include a mix of published and unpublished books to keep it interesting. Right, now onto the list:

10. Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Vicious

I’ve have heard nothing but great things about this book which automatically makes me excited to read it. It also seems to be about superpowers (which is awesome) and is a standalone (of which there are too few). It’s definitely one that i need to pick up soon!

9. Dark Tide by Jennifer Donnelly

Dark Tide

This is book 3 of 4 in the Deep Blue series by Jennifer Donnelly and i’ve absolutely loved both books 1 and 2. It’s being released in October so it still give you a chance to catch up! Don’t read the synopsis for this book if you haven’t read the previous in the series as it spoils a lot. However if your interested i’m putting the link to book one here, so go and check it out!

8. The Kingdom of Little Wounds by Susann Cokal

The Kingdom of Little Wounds

This book seems to be focused on a Renaissance Scandinavia, which in itself sounds interesting. It’s focused on the political goings at court and theres a plague? I’m not really sure but it’s definitely something that sounds really interesting and i’m not usually one for historical fiction.

7. Never Never by Brianna R. Shrum

Never Never

I love retellings and i’ve only managed to read one Peter Pan retelling which was Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson and was amazing. I’m hoping to see a different side of the story by following Hook’s PoV and am just really interested to see where this book takes us and how it shows us Neverland. It’s being released in September.

6. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

 Outlander

Quite simply i’ve heard great things about this book, i don’t know that much about it and thats how i want it to stay until i get to reading it.

5. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge

Crimson Bound

A Red Riding Hood retelling, enough said for me. I’m in though it’s not out till May.

4. Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta

Finnikin of the Rock

Again, i’ve heard great things about this book. All i know is that it follows a boy whose kingdom has fallen and is trying to take it back? Let me know if you know anything about the book.

3. City of Fae by Pippa DaCosta

City of Fae

All i know is that the cover is absolutely gorgeous and it’s about fae. I’m really looking forward to this one and will be most likely preordering it before it’s released in May.

2. Prophecy by Ellen Oh

Prophecy

Prophecy follows a young girl whose an outcast, however she is also a demon slayer and her kingdoms only hope? Sounds very interesting 🙂

1. Untamed by A.G. Howard

Untamed

Nothing needs to be said. Though it’s still such a long wait as it’s not being released until January 😦


What are your top ten this week?

Follow on Bloglovin

Thanks for reading,

1d987df0c488577e6501d894e9834c24

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (29)

  1. *flails because Untamed* AAAH!! I’m so glad Wonderland isn’t over! XD I was so sad after Ensnared, just because I thought we’d never read any more. So so relieved there are short stories. OMG I want to read something by V Schawb so badly. All the reviews are so good and I already love her books’ premises. x)
    Here’s my TTT!

    1. Haha, i still haven’t gotten around to reading Ensnared but i know that Untamed will be awesome! I agree completely with V.E.Schwab, i cannot wait to get my hands on some of her books. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    1. Haha, i feel the exact same way. I hadn’t really heard of Vicious but it really seems to have popped up everywhere. Hope we both enjoy them, thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. You have to read Finnikin.You have to read Finnikin. You have to read Finnikin.You have to read Finnikin. 🙂 I’ll give you some advice that saved me some grief, though. Read Finnikin, but before starting Froi of the Exiles, FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR HEART MAKE SURE YOU’VE GOT QUINTANA OF CHARYN RIGHT NEXT TO YOU. So you won’t behave like a savage until you get your hands on it. 🙂

    1. I’m taking it that i have to read Finnikin then? 😛 It’s on my immediate to buy list and i’m really looking forward to reading it. Hearing people recommend it so highly just makes me want it even more 🙂

Leave a Reply

