Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday (2)

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine talking about upcoming book released we are excited for.

My choice this week is:

falconer

The Falconer by Elizabeth May

Release Date: 26th September 2013

From Goodreads:

Heiress. Debutant. Murderer. A new generation of heroines has arrived.

Edinburgh, Scotland, 1844

Lady Aileana Kameron, the only daughter of the Marquess of Douglas, was destined for a life carefully planned around Edinburgh’s social events – right up until a faery killed her mother.

Now it’s the 1844 winter season and Aileana slaughters faeries in secret, in between the endless round of parties, tea and balls. Armed with modified percussion pistols and explosives, she sheds her aristocratic facade every night to go hunting. She’s determined to track down the faery who murdered her mother, and to destroy any who prey on humans in the city’s many dark alleyways.

But the balance between high society and her private war is a delicate one, and as the fae infiltrate the ballroom and Aileana’s father returns home, she has decisions to make. How much is she willing to lose – and just how far will Aileana go for revenge?”

As i have mentioned before, i love faeries. Simple. Plus this book sounds like it has the potential for great things. I’m not as keen on most books set in the past however i have a feeling that this one has the potential to be something more and I’m very very excited. What book are you guys waiting for this week?

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

24 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (2)

  1. I’m liking this one too. Did you see there’s a sample chapter available at Gollancz? Or just check her site… she has a link there I think.

    1. Cool 🙂 Thanks for reading and i’m excited, seems like you’ve got good taste 😉 Will have to check out your WoW as well. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. This sounds like an interesting concept. I read Etiquette and Espionage because I like the idea of high society mixed with some action, but it was simply okay. This sounds MUCH better. I will have to check it out.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!!!

    1. I like the idea of it as well 🙂 I’ve got high hopes so am looking forward to it being released 🙂 Haven’t checked out those books, though as you said they were just ok, not sure now. Thanks for stopping here 🙂

    1. Thanks and same here, am excited 🙂 and thanks for reading 🙂 Which books did you like? I have another couple more coming up that i hope people like as well. Of course, i’ll go check it out now 🙂 Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂

  3. Yes! I had this one for my WoW last week 🙂 I also can’t wait for it. I love everything steampunk and I hope it won’t disappoint. You have a lovely blog! I’m a new follower 🙂 thanks for stopping by my WoW.

    1. Great minds think alike 😉 I’m really excited, it should be good 🙂 I really liked your blog as well, very nice 🙂 Thanks for commenting and following 🙂

Leave a comment