Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (6)

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, where each week a topic is given and we have to reply with ten answers.

This Week’s Question: Top Ten Best/Worst Series Enders

This is one i can definitely work with, now it’s probably going to be more of a worst series enders than best, but i may dot in one or two.

-Best-

10. The High Lord by Trudi Canavan

the high lord

Lovely series, good ending 🙂

9. The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa

iron knight

The last of the original series, great book, kept me wanting more. Will be reviewing the Iron Traitor soon, so keep an eye out if you like the series 🙂

8. The Dragon Heir by Cinda Williams Chima

the dragon heir

I read this series a while ago and really enjoyed it, i remember enjoying the ending to the series (i think)

7. Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder

fire study

Am in love with the series and didn’t mind the ending, if i remember correctly.

6. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead 

last sacrifice

Again great series, can’t quite remember the ending but believe i was happy.

-Worst-

5. Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

deathly hallows

This one may be slightly controversial, however everything just worked out to be too much of a coincidence, i also didn’t like some of the deaths (as to be expected) plus that cut-scene, years later did not need to be included. However this book isn’t as bad into this category as the rest of the books below.

4. Specials by Scott Westerfeld

specials

I really enjoyed Uglies, Pretties less so and then this even less. It had such potential 😦 also the cover is soo pretty!

3. The End by Lemony Snicket

the end

I remember i time when i read all 13 of The Series of Unfortunate Events books and quite enjoyed them. However this last book was not as enjoyable.

2. Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer 

breaking dawn

Need i say more?

1. Mockingjay by Susanne Collins 

mocingjay

Loved the first 2 books, but this was a huge disappointment, was not happy with the ending AT ALL!!

————

What are your top ten this week?

Thanks for reading,

1D987DF0C488577E6501D894E9834C24

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (6)

  1. I’m surprised with how many “Worst” lists Deathly Hallows is making it on! We put it on our best list… I guess you hate it or love it. LOVED Last Sacrifice (I want more!) I still have to read Fire Study but did you know she is writing 3 more books for this series!? So it’s not an ending anymore (yay!) Breaking Dawn – HAH. Great list 🙂

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

    1. Thanks for commenting, Deathly Hallows is the strange one on my Worst list, it wasn’t necessarily a bad ending, there are just parts of it that bugged me. She’s writing 3 more books?? My life is now complete, i was happy with how it ended, but if there is more then i am overjoyed. Thanks for stopping by, i’ll go and check yours out now 🙂

    1. Seems like i need to do my background checking more thoroughly, sorry about that. Though am now excited about a new book 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

  2. I still haven’t read Pretties or Specials but I’m worried b/c you didn’t like them! I also loved The Last Sacrifice and The Iron Knight. I just finished The Iron Traitor as well and it was INTENSE. Keirran went a little crazy :(. But still I love him. I’m one of the few people who didn’t mind Mockingjay.

    1. I really liked Uglies, but i felt the entire series went sightly downhill from there, but that’s just my opinion. I’m reading the Iron Traitor soon and looking forward to it 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I actually didn’t include Fire Study in the list because there are supposed to be new books 😛 so yeah.
    Wait.. were you team zane? 😛 (I am totally jumping to conclusions I know, but the majority of people who didn’t like it, which again was the majority, were Team Zane :P)

    1. I’ve found out about them now, however wasn’t aware before so am claiming ignorance 🙂 though am super excited for the new books. And i may have been Team Zane, though i thought the series peaked at book 1 and went downhill from there, and that’s without Zane. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  4. Aww, I love Harry Potter. I agree that some of the deaths are heart-wrenching–but in a war, people die. I can take or leave the epilogue, though.

    Twilight and Hunger Games didn’t appeal to me from the first book, so their ends didn’t disappoint so much as continue a downward trend.

  5. I bought Uglies but still haven’t gotten around to reading it. It sounds good, but I’ve heard that many people have some mixed feelings about it.

    I wish you liked Deathly Hallows as much as I did! While it wasn’t my favorite in the series, I still really loved it.

    Anyway, awesome list! 🙂

    My TTT

Leave a comment